BOLD STROKES BOOKS AUTHOR INTERVIEW with HEATHER STUYVESANT

Bold Strokes Books Authors' Blog

by Connie Ward

HeatherStuyvesantLg

What made you decide to become a fiction writer?

I don’t really remember a time when I did not want to be a writer. My parents were both avid readers, and I was brought up in a house with literally thousands of books. I really cannot imagine life without books, and my favorites have always been fiction, though I read lots of genres.  I have been through several careers, ranging from theater design to engineering, but I always come back to writing as my true love.

 

What type of stories do you write?  And why?

 

My stories definitely fall into the dark speculative-fiction category. My fascination with the supernatural and the darker sides of the human psyche shaped what I write about. If I watch television, I almost always head straight for the shows about true crimes and psychos on the loose. It probably says…

View original post 1,058 more words

Leave a Reply

